Skip to main content
6:00pm - 10:00pm
New York Athletic Club | 180 Central Park South | New York, NY

20th Anniversary Always Remember Gala | 2021

VOICES Champions of Resilience
November 3, 2021
New York Athletic Club
180 Central Park South, New York, NY

Master of Ceremonies
Long-standing ESPN Personality
Legacy Award
Founder and Former CEO of 9/11 United Services Group
Building Bridges Award
Co-Founder and President, The Cantor Fitzgerald Relief Fund
Leadership Award
General, US Army (Ret.), Former Director of the CIA
Musical Performance
Grammy-Nominated Violinist

VOICES 20th Anniversary “Always Remember” Gala was truly a memorable evening! The event, held on November 3 at the New York Athletic Club was hosted by ESPN’s Jeremy Schaap. VOICES 2021 Honorees were recognized for their dedication and leadership in the aftermath of 9/11. Robert Hurst, Founder and Former CEO of 9/11 United Services Group was presented with VOICES Legacy Award; Edie Lutnick, Co-founder and President of the Cantor Fitzgerald Relief Fund was presented with VOICES Building Bridges Award; and General David Petraeus, US Army (Ret.) was presented with VOICES Leadership Award.

This year’s honorees provided inspirational remarks and personal reflections on their contributions following the tragedy. Grammy-Nominated and internationally renowned violinist, Robert McDuffie received a standing ovation for his very moving musical performance of the Ken Burns’ Civil War theme, Ashokan Farewell.

VOICES annual gala raises important funds to support its ongoing work to help families and communities heal after tragedy.


Support the Gala


Gala Committee
Colleen & Tim McCarthy, Co-Chairs
Kelly & Brian Lavigne, Co-Chairs
Dede & Jim Bartlett
Ann & George Bodenheimer
John Duffy
Mary & Frank Fetchet
Betsy Garrison
The Honorable Thomas H. Kean
Jeanmarie Hargrave & Tom Kerns
Mary Beth Lee
Senator Joseph I. Lieberman
Bonnie & Robert McNamara
Emily & Thomas Michaud
Kim White
Board of Directors
Bonnie McEneaney McNamara, Board Chair
Susan Bissell, PhD
Jeff Blumenfeld
Francine Conway, PhD
Richard Edwards PhD, ACSW
Frank Fetchet, Ex Officio
Mary Fetchet, LCSW, Ex Officio
Ben Hoffart
Traug Keller
Brian Lavigne
Jack Loop

Thank You to Our Gala Sponsors
20th Anniversary Commemorative Sponsors
Leadership Sponsors
Legacy Sponsors
Remembrance Sponsors
Presenting Sponsors
Tribute Sponsors
We'd Also Like to Thank: